Lets go….RETRO.

One of my comrades recently made a post on his blog (which is also design orientated) about retro style images based around movies/books. Similar to what I’ve posted here. I’ve finally decided to have a bash at making my own (why waste a trip on a perfectly fine bandwagon?). Well, as many people who know me know, I love Transformers so thought I’d give Michael Bay’s movie the treatment. It’s actually based around Marvel Comic’s first ever Transformers comic. Alas I have no artist name to give the original credit to but you can see it here. You should also check out Spacesick and Dr. Monster’s Flickr account for some of their superior works in this catagory. Very nice stuff indeed.

Anyway’s here is my attempt at this cool meme.

Basic RGB

About Chris

erm...I must put stuff here!

Posted on February 13, 2009, in Design, fun, Graphics, movies, transformers. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. This one scream starship troopers propaganda type poster to me swish sharp and to the point nice…….

Leave a Reply

