Schooool’sssss in for Winter!

Today was my first day back at polytech for the second semester of my second year and I’ve gotta say, it was a good one. The morning started with DC4: Digital Illustration & Design Production.

We jumped straight in with a brief that has us designing a paper product that best promotes BJBall’s Harvest Recycled paper. The piece needs to be no bigger than a4 in size, cannot exceed 12 pages (six sheets) and can, if neeeded be diecut, foiled, have special colours and be embossed or debossed. However the cost needs to be taken into consideration for these type of things.

I’ve got to say, I’m pretty excited about this project and already have a multitude of ideas swimming around my head for this. Over the next 6 days I’ll be working out a few of these and making prototypes. I’ll post them up here as and when they are done. The project is due Friday the 3rd of Sugust, so it’s got a pretty short gestation period so things should poor in pretty quickly.

The second class of the day was Interactive design and was another really cool class. I’m not going to talk about it too much on this blog as part of its brief was to create its own blog. You can find it here.

About Chris

erm...I must put stuff here!

Posted on July 17, 2007, in polytech. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

